I just recently ended my basketball season and have been moved into track and off-season. Off-season is THE hardest workout I have ever done. For some kids, who have been doing it for a while, think it is pretty easy. But I am new to off-season so it is hard for me and a couple kids from basketball. We do different workouts each day and the hardest one so far is the snake. The snake is when you go up on the football field and run the width of the field and then turn sideways and run up 5 yard and then you run the length of the field and so on. After we do a hard workout, sometimes our coach lets us play game in side like dodgeball.

In track, we come to the gym after school and you either go outside or stay inside with Coach Greaber to lift weights. I stay inside because if you do discus or shot put you lift weights to get your muscles stronger. Outside there is track events like hurdles, 100m sprint, and 200m sprint. I’m not much of a runner so that is why I do the throwing events. Track and off-season are both hard, but fun. I enjoy them because they will both help me get ready for football season.