When I arrived at school (also know as prison, according to my brother) in August, I was expecting a whole year of do this and do that, but what I was really in for was, a year of actually learning something and maybe, just maybe, having a little bit of fun.

By October, my life in school was great. Eventually, I realized me thinking that it was going to be like prison, or absolute boringness was wrong. In my school year in seventh grade I learned lots of things, not just math or english, but that school wasn’t half bad. In school, you get the opportunity to make new friends, play sports, and have more fun in school then you think you would.

As the year comes to a close, I am happy I came to school and made a new friend. If I had to do the whole sevent grade over again, I would focus on my grades and not just if we are doling something boring or fun today. My advice for next year seventh graders is: seventh grade is definitely easier than you think it is.